Breadcrumbs

Breadcrumbs Home For EducatorsEEABEvent Calendar

Classroom Connection:

Mars Rovers and Landers: Past, Present, and Future

Date: November 15, 2011

Time: 1:30-2:45pm Eastern; 12:30-1:45pm Central; 11:30-12:45am Mountain; 10:30-11:45pm Pacific (Note: Event will be 1 hour; Additional 15 minutes provided for extra Q&A for those who wish to remain on the line.)

Lead Speaker: Doug Ming, NASA Johnson Space Center

Description: NASA orbiters, rovers, and landers have uncovered numerous secrets of our neighboring Red Planet.  Join this distance learning event for an interactive presentation connecting your students with a NASA scientist who will show images and share exciting stories about exploring Mars.  The presentation will focus on Mars rovers and landers of the past, present, and future.  Session will include information on the upcoming launch of NASA's MSL rover!

Presentation Method: WebEx (once you register you will receive the WebEx instructions and toll-free call-in number one week prior to the actual event)

Technical Requirements: Speaker phone and internet connected computer