Breadcrumbs

Breadcrumbs Home For EducatorsEEABEvent Calendar

Classroom Connection:

MSL Landing Success: Curiosity's Journey Begins!(9/28/12)

Date: September 28, 2012

Time:12 - 1pm Eastern (11 – 12pm Central, 10 – 11am Mountain, 9 – 10am Pacific). Presentation will be held during the first 50 minutes, followed by an additional 10 - 25 minutes of optional Q & A. (Note: Arizona is currently on Pacific time.)

Lead Speaker:Cherie Achilles, Jacobs/JETS @ NASA Johnson Space Center

Description:The Mars Science Laboratory (MSL) has landed safely on Mars and scientists and engineers are now preparing to decide the rover's next steps. This event, geared towards students and teachers in grades 4-12, will discuss the successful landing, instrument checkouts, and future plans for Curiosity. The presenter is a scientist from the Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science (ARES) Directorate at the NASA Johnson Space Center. She is currently working at the Jet Propulsion Laboratory as she supports the MSL mission.

PresentationMethod: WebEx (once youregister you will receive the WebEx instructions and
toll-free call-in number)

TechnicalRequirements: Speaker phone and internet connected computer


Registration Form